Skip to content

Walker Fox announce a new alliance with The Institute of Directors – Yorkshire Region

20/09/2010

It is another exciting day for us at Walker Fox, Rob Hubbard has been agreed to write regular articles for the Institute of Directors – Yorkshire Region.

The Institute of Directors is Europe’s largest membership organisation for business leaders. Established in 1903, the IoD has been representing senior level professionals since our Royal Charter in 1906, earning them a  trusted reputation as the business network for leadership.

The IoD Yorkshire Region has almost 2,500 members with active branches in South, East, West and North Yorkshire. A lively programme of local and regional events is staged for members and guests around the county including Skipton and Hull.

The regional office is based in Leeds and is run by regional administrator Susanne Foxley. The IOD represent directors and equivalent status members from a wide range of business disciplines, drawn largely from the SME sector.

I will be contributing articles, providing mentoring and generally answering questions on all matters relating to property matters including news, events and current ‘hot-topics’

It’s destined to be an exciting time ahead and I for one look forward to working with you all.

Rob

First time you’ve seen Rob Hubbard’s Walker Fox Blog? – Let me introduce myself.

Why did I do this? I believe in sharing my knowledge with other people as it’s not so easy to get as much funding as it once was – which means I find loads more interesting properties than I can buy!  The theory is I get to share my knowledge and tips – you want to know more – and then maybe, just maybe, we get to do something together?

Why should you listen to me? I own a property sourcing company, am a former letting agent and have been involved in construction as a professional surveyor for the past twenty years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

